PDA

View Full Version : Need help with movesets

aquashiram14
11-20-2012, 01:15 AM
The following legendary Pokemon I have acquired from my boyfriend's cartridge since he let me have them. He is into EV training but isn't a serious competitive battler. It leads to some issues since I'm more serious than he is...at least when it comes to soft-resetting for a good nature.

Anyways, on to the actual Pokemon. Some of them have tolerable natures...and others...well...will require you to exercise that creative muscle. Some of them have special notes about them too that will have to be taken into consideration. I don't have much of an idea of what to do so at least a general idea of what they can attempt given their nature limitations would be SO appreciated because I'm not very experienced! Some of my legendaries are acceptable, like Timid Moltres, so they won't be posted here.

At the bottom are my Pokemon DREAM RADAR Pokemon. Considering that Dream Radar writes your legendaries into your save file with no chance for soft-reset (screw you Trollfreak), some of my natures are hardly what I'd like, while others make me think "it could be worse".

Also, I don't do tiered battles with friends so movesets don't necessarily always have to have a way to deal with the "latest Uber threat". :) I'm a casual battler. My serious side is for online stimulators lol.

4th or 5th gen sets are just fine, I battle in both. Obviously Multiscale Lugia is 5th gen lol
Here they are, I'm sorry if it's too much to ask:

Naive Shaymin (thinking of making this a Shaymin-S...)
Impish Giratina (a moveset for either form works, but I feel it could be like a bulky spinblocker?)
Docile Manaphy (I want TAIL GLOW roar)
Timid Phione
Timid Celebi (does NOT have Nasty Plot)