PDA

View Full Version : Kyohack-On pokecheck.com the OT field has incorrect trash bytes for bred pokemon

hakureimiko
11-20-2012, 07:18 AM
As the title says, on pokecheck.com it marks bred pokemon using the 5th gen gts as having incorrect trash bytes for bred pokemon :( And thus they are marked as hacks

Can you please fix it?

Thank you sincerely!

Tidus
11-22-2012, 11:46 PM
We can't fix that problem as it is a completely different site than ours. Your best shot to get it fixed would be by contacting the owner of pokecheck.com.

hakureimiko2
11-23-2012, 05:32 AM
I'm sorry if I'm confused, but are all the pokemon made from pokecheats.com legal?

I don't think it's a screw-up on the pokecheck.org site's end because before the big reboot of pokecheats everything checked out legally on pokecheck.com, but now it doesn't. That's why I'm assuming something went wrong on the pokecheat's end for the coding of the online pokesav, but I could be wrong of course because I'm kind of new to this :P

If that's the case, it would be fixable on this end. (pokecheck.org's sole purpose is legality checking of pokemon and doesn't create them)

Once again, thank you for your amazing service!

Kyohack
11-23-2012, 07:36 AM
I apologize for the trouble. Over the past several days, I have been rewriting the source code of my Online Pokesav. During the process, many old bugs were fixed, but a few new bugs were accidentally introduced. I have fixed such bugs, and you should now be able to pass hack checks. If you continue to have trouble, please note that the trashbyte algorithm for hatched Pokemon is the same as the "Wild Pokemon (Gen 5)" algorithm. Choosing the "Hatched Pokemon (Gen 4)" algorithm would be incorrect in your case.

If you find any other bugs, please be sure to let me know.

hakureimiko2
11-23-2012, 08:04 PM
I just retried everything, but the legality analysis is still showing like this:

Jiyun\xFFFF\x0000\xFFFF
All characters in name are valid.
Invalid trash bytes.