PDA

View Full Version : Video Editing

joebob2311
06-24-2012, 02:19 AM
What do you guys use to edit your videos. From Movie Maker to Pinnacle. From After Effects to Vegas

I use :
Pinnacle Studio 12 Ultimate
Windows Live Movie Maker
Camtasia Studio 7

In my opinion I find Vegas as a bit complicated to use.

MiniTapp
06-24-2012, 08:46 AM
When I used to make videos, I used Adobe Premiere Elements 7/9. It was actually a very powerful program, but it was just really unstable and stressful to work with. Good if you have a lot of patience, and it's quite cheap.

Christian
08-07-2012, 10:25 AM
I am not really good at editing but I have actually used Sony vegas pro 11 and camtasia studio.
If you learn how to use them their actually really good.

EpicCh33se
08-07-2012, 10:54 AM
I'm actually pretty good at video editing. I've been doing it for at least 5 years. I use any Sony Vegas product to edit my videos. Using that, I like to create a whole ton of custom effects.

Suprsilver
08-07-2012, 01:22 PM
Corel VideoStudio 12.

Red
08-07-2012, 03:39 PM
The only thing I've ever used and ever needed for that matter was Sony Vegas Pro. You can do just about anything you want with it, you only need to know how everything works.

Patriot
08-07-2012, 04:21 PM
I currently use Sony Vegas Pro 11. It's a really powerful video editor with a hefty price tag.

UbersSuck20
08-07-2012, 06:29 PM
I use the extreme failure and the retarded Windows Live Movie Maker.I'm fine with it though, considering my PC is a piece of crap(2 GB of RAM is really the only thing that is somewhat better, but that is nothing when you have crappy CPU)

Shiningbolt
08-08-2012, 04:17 PM