PDA

View Full Version : Introduce myself? Why not?

Spirrwell
07-12-2012, 10:35 PM
Hi there. My name is Michael Barth, but I do prefer Spirrwell as I can't stand my real name. I'm not brand new to superskarmory's walkthroughs on YouTube, I've been watching them for a while now, and the commentary never seems to get old, even if it is technically the same theme throughout, play the game as we get to see Eyan make fun of himself when he fails miserably like we all do from time to time. :)

To be honest, I don't even really watch the walkthroughs for the games as most of them I can beat myself or I've already beaten like Ocarina of Time, I'm just watching for the commentary

As for me, I'm a programmer that works with programming languages C and C++ mainly. Yeah, pretty boring, and I'm sure someone out there might think I'm lying after I say, I'm sixteen. I wouldn't want to break rule one with my first post by going on a rant about that, so I'll shut up about that now.

To make the long story short here, I'm a sixteen year old gamer and programmer that's into both classic games and computers. I wouldn't expect too much out of me on these forums, but I definitely wanted to sign up and show my support for Eyan, also known as superskarmory.

"Thank you, and good night." :)

Uzi
07-13-2012, 12:05 AM
Yo!!!!

I mainly watch walkthroughs for the commentary too. I can normally do well in most games unless there's like hidden things. I also hate it when they explain every little thing. I just want some jokes or something.

I myself don't know jack about coding, it doesn't really interest me. But it's a thing that helps you get a job later in life.

Welcome to the forums and stuff.

DeMrTeunio
07-13-2012, 06:42 PM
It's great when people write proper personal introductions, in good grammar as well. You've just made my day with your very first post.
Welcome to the forums, even if you won't be here much. Have fun!

Spirrwell
07-14-2012, 05:50 AM