PDA

View Full Version : Can someone help me with competitive battling

Turtwig8402
08-16-2012, 06:40 PM
Hi i am a bit new to competitive battling.:confused: So can someone help me make a competitive team?
Edit: In white.

newsupermariobros
08-16-2012, 06:56 PM
You should get a hydreigon if you can.Their really strong but I suck at competitive battling so you'll crush me.Maybe we can battle some time.

Turtwig8402
08-16-2012, 07:01 PM
NSMB i never really have done competitive battling so i am clueless.

newsupermariobros
08-16-2012, 07:14 PM
well it depends if your doing random matchup or battling friends.If your doing random matchup then your pokemon should be at least level 50 but if your battling friends then you should have your pokemon as leveled up as possible.Make sure that you cover your weaknesses.For example Infernape learn thunderpunch to hit water types

Turtwig8402
08-16-2012, 07:35 PM
I will be battling friends NSMB... I like to know what i am fighting.

Zachgoose
08-16-2012, 08:37 PM
It depends on how good your friends are at the game. Do you think that they'd be really good?

If you need help with getting into competitive play in general, check out the guide (http://superskarmory.net/forum/showthread.php?12-The-Noob-s-Guide-to-Competitive-Play!) I posted.

But if you'd "like to know what you're fighting" and you think your friends are strong players or what Pokemon you could potentially use yourself, check this out:

http://www.smogon.com/bw/tiers/ou