PDA

View Full Version : Linoone Analysis

Dimes
11-19-2008, 11:50 PM
~Linoone~

Linoone, the ferret like pokemon, known to only travel in a straight line, hence it's name.

Sadly, I'm a computer noob, and I don't have photobucket, I suck that much.

Linoone is a Pokemon that is usually forgotten in UU and people just laugh at it in OU, however Linoone can become a great threat to teams unprepared, and is known to sweep entire teams. (At least to those who got swept by me with it.)

Standard

Linoone:@ salac berry
Adamant nature
Gluttony
244 att, 252 spd, 12 hp
-Belly drum
-Extremespeed
-Shadow Claw
-Rock Smash

Meh, standard set, although I've never really heard of one for Linoone. I really don't see why substitute would be on here when noone has Gluttony. >_>;

Here's Kuja's post:

This is the most commonly used Linoone set, mainly because of it's effectiveness. Your moves should be: Belly Drum to Maximise attack and get closer to the salac berry boost, after you have belly drummed you can proceed to use Substitute, and with the EVs listed you can get the salac boost after one Sub and one Belly Drum.

After you have gotten the salac and Belly Drum boost you get +6 Attack and +1 Speed, making it almost unstoppable if you dont have any counters. Extremespeed for STAB, and will hurt anything not Rock, Steel or ghost, Shadow Claw allows Linoone to hit ghost types whereas extremespeed cannot.

Use this set in caution of phazors, they can really ruin things if they get in as you are setting up.

Scarferoodrummer

Linoone:@ Choice scarf
Adamant nature
252 att, 252 spd, 6 def
-Extreme Speed
-Switcheroo
-Belly Drum
-Shadow Claw

Yes, it looks like a joke, but this actually works. It comes in on a wall, switcheroo it and belly drums, then proceeding to sweep. This linoone hits everything in the game for atleast NVE, since alot of ghosts wall linoone's other attacks.

Choice specs

Linoone: @ choice specs
Modest/ Timid nature
252 spatt, 252 spd, 6 def
-Switcheroo
-Swift