PDA

View Full Version : Askans Reich's Poke-story

Askans
06-30-2009, 08:03 AM
Ookay guys.. I never have anything to do from 1-3 AM so I'm going to waste my time here. This is my contribution to TU :D Actually, this never started out as a story.. It started out more as a reflection on Pokemanz. So that's why the beginning's kindof effed.

So I bought Pokemon: Red back in elementary school.. and I started playing it.

As everyone knows, Professor Oak greets me... and asks if i was a boy or a girl. I mean SERIOUSLY? You have to ASK? Either you're a ****** ******* or im really insulted... or both.

Overlooking this question, I continued on and chose my character's name to be Max. Because.. why not? Then he asks me what my rival's (his grandson's) name is. I mean wtf, am I seriously trusting my game of pokemon to this old man who is clearly stricken by Alzheimers and suffers from substantial mental retardation? (By the way, I named my rival NOOBFACE. Fitting right?) The mentally infirmed man then asked me, an elementary-school kid, to fill his device with information on EVERY pokemon. Am I the only one who sees the negligence of the old man sending a little kid to catalogue information on fuckingly dangerous pokemon on a device to which he dedicated his life? and without even considering the likelihood of the little kid using it as target practice?